Questions? Call 510.643.6690

     Project Abstracts: PUBLIC | PRIVATE
Overview Agenda Biographies Location Parking Information BSAC Homepage

AGENDA                      Printer-friendly version: PDFPDF Format or HTML
Research Review | IAB Meeting | BSAC Workshop | MIG Workshop |

Research Review Posters & Plenary (CLOSED)   view description
18 September 2013
Sutardja Dai Hall, Banatao Auditorium + Blum Hall

Sutardja Dai Hall + Blum Hall

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
08:00  Registration & Continental Breakfast
Sutardja Dai Hall, Atrium
08:45  John Huggins
Open Research Review
Welcome & Announcements
08:50  Session I Chair: Ali Javey
08:55  Plenary 1: Michael Lorek
09:10  Plenary 2: Erh-Chia Yeh
09:25  Plenary 3: Alina Kozinda
09:40  Morning Research Overviews (4 Faculty Groups)
Clark T.-C. Nguyen, Kris Pister, Ming C. Wu, Luke P. Lee
100 and 110 Blum Hall
11:20  Session II Chair: Bernhard E. Boser
11:25  Plenary 4: Robert Schneider
11:40  Plenary 5: Ryan Going
11:55  Lunchtime Research Overviews (4 Faculty Groups)
Liwei Lin, Bernhard E. Boser, Ali Javey, Dorian Liepmann
12:35  LUNCH
100 Blum Hall
100 and 110 Blum Hall
14:25  Session III Chair Ming C. Wu
14:30  Plenary 6: Dr. Niels Quack
14:45  Plenary 7: Richard Przybyla
15:00  Plenary 8: Kevin Chen
15:15  Afternoon Research Overviews (4 Faculty Groups)
Michel M. Maharbiz, Albert P. Pisano, David A. Horsley, Richard M. White
100 and 110 Blum Hall
16:55  SESSION IV Chair: Albert P. Pisano
17:00  Plenary 9: Dr. Jim Cheng
17:15  Plenary 10: JoJo Chang
17:30  Plenary 11: Dr. Ayden Maralani
Voting Completion & Announcements
18:15  Mixer and Awards Banquet
Hearst Memorial Mining Building, Moore Lobby
Register Here         

BSAC Industrial Advisory Board/ Executive Committee   view description
19 September 2013
Hearst Memorial Mining Building, Room 290

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
07:45  Light Continental Breakfast
290 Hearst Memorial Mining Building
08:30  John Huggins
Convene IAB: Topical Agenda
08:40  Richard Tsina
Plenary Topic Results & Voting Comments
08:50  ALL
Discussion of Center
10:30  John Huggins
Close IAB
Register Here         

BSAC Workshop: Piezo MEMS (CLOSED)   view description
19 September 2013
Sutardja Dai Hall, Banatao Auditorium

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
11:00  David A. Horsley
Overview of Topic and Session
11:15  Clark T.-C. Nguyen
11:45  Sayeef Salahuddin
12:15  Liwei Lin
Electrospun FiberPiezo for Energy Harvesting
12:30  LUNCH
13:30  Michel M. Maharbiz / Dongjin Seo
Neural Dust: Ultrasound to Enable Chronic Brain-Machine Interfaces
14:00  David A. Horsley
14:30  Albert P. Pisano
15:00  Adjourn
Register Here         

MIG Workshop: Illuminating the Fog: MEMS and Sensors, Enablers for the Internet of Things
19 September 2013
Sutardja Dai Hall, Banatao Auditorium (OPEN to all MIG members, Visitors, and BSAC Members)

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
15:30  Karen Lightman
Open Session
15:45  Dr. Flavio Bonomi
Vice President, Advanced Architecture Research, CISCO
16:30  Al Heshmati
Sr. Director, Software Systems, InvenSense
17:00  Break
17:15  Dave Rothenberg
Marketing Director, Movea
17:45  Mike Stanley
Manager, Smart Sensor Fusion, Freescale
18:15  Conclusions and Wrap
18:30  Mixing Reception
Kvamme Atrium, Sutardja Dai Hall
20:00  Adjourn

Register Here         

Mixing Reception
Sponsored by

    Direct comments concerning this meeting to: Event Coordinator,
Questions? Comments? Errors or omissions? Please contact the BSAC Webmaster. We welcome your feedback.
Links on these pages to commercial sites do not represent endorsements by UC or its affiliates.