Fall 2010 Conference
September 15-17

Spring 2010 IAB

Wireless | Thrust | Research Review | IAB Meeting |

Wireless Energy Monitoring and Management   view description
10 March 2010
Banatao Auditorium, 310 Sutardja Dai Hall, UC Berkeley

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
07:45  Registration & Light Refreshments
08:00  Prof. Kris Pister, UC Berkeley
Session Overview & State of the WSN Industry
08:20  Ron Hofmann, California Institute for Energy and Environment
08:45  Greg W. LaFramboise, Chevron Energy Technology Center
09:10  Dr. Igor Paprotny, UC Berkeley
09:35  Dr. Clifford Federspiel, Federspiel Controls
10:00  Break
10:20  Dr. Peter Hartwell, HP Labs
10:45  Bob Friday, Cisco Systems
11:15  Dr. Thomas Watteyne, UC Berkeley
11:40  Prof. Kris Pister
Summary and Adjourn
12:00  Bag Lunch


Technology Thrust Symposium: MEMS Metrology   view description
10 March 2010
Banatao Auditorium, 310 Sutardja Dai Hall, UC Berkeley

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
13:00  Pre-session Mixing and Registration
14:00  John Huggins
14:05  Prof. David Horsley
14:30  Prof. Clark Nguyen
15:00  Dr. Christian Rembe, Head of Development Optics/Physics, Polytec GmbH
15:30  Prof. Bernhard Boser
16:00  Break
16:30  Prof. Dorian Liepmann
17:00  Prof. Ming Wu
17:30  Prof. Clark Nguyen
17:45  All
Discussion: Industry Wants & Needs
18:15  Adjourn
18:30  Hors dOeurves Reception/Mixer

Research Review   view description
11 March 2010
Banatao Auditorium, 310 Sutardja Dai Hall, UC Berkeley

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
07:30  Light Breakfast & Registration
08:30  John Huggins
08:40  SESSION I: Prof. Al Pisano
Three Researcher Talks + Morning Poster Preview
08:45  Amit Lakhani
09:00  Rehan Kapadia
09:15  Dr. Ramin Banan-Sadeghian
09:30  65 Researchers
45-Second Poster Previews (by the Researchers)
11:55  SESSION II: Prof. Luke P. Lee
Three Researcher Talks
12:00  Matt Thompson
12:15  Dr. Mischa Megens
12:30  Brendan Turner
12:45  Sandwich Lunch
Clark Nguyen: MiNaSIP Briefing during lunch for participating companies
13:40  SESSION III: Prof. Liwei Lin
Four Researcher Talks + Afternoon Poster Preview
13:45  Yingqi Jiang
14:00  Erika Parra
14:15  Ryan Xie
14:30  Ernest (Ting-Ta) Yen
14:45  64 Researchers
45-Second Poster Previews (by the Researchers)
17:10  SESSION IV: Prof. Richard Muller
Three Researcher Talks + Invited Faculty Talk
17:15  Invited Faculty Talk: Prof. Ali Javey
17:45  Travis Massey
18:00  Li-Wen Hung
18:15  Thura Lin Naing
18:30  John Huggins
End Session
18:40  Pre-Banquet Reception
The Faculty Club
19:30  AWARDS BANQUET & Keynote: Chancellor Linda Katehi, UC Davis

Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) Meeting (Closed)
12 March 2010
Wozniak Lounge, 430 Soda Hall

TimeSpeaker, Event / Topic Information
07:45  Continental Breakfast
08:25  John Huggins
Open IAB
08:30  Karen Lightman, President, MEMS Industry Group
MIG Mission and Overview
08:50  Prof. Dorian Liepmann
Spring 2010 Paper/Poster Ratings & Project Feedback from Members
09:20  John Huggins
State of Center, Discussion and Questions for IAB
10:00  Industrial Advisory Board
Closed Discussion (Industry Members Only)
10:45  Break
Co-Directors Return
11:00  Industrial Moderator
Feedback and Evaluation of Center
11:45  John Huggins
Close IAB
12:00  Box Lunch
13:00  Optional Marvell Nanolab Tours
Meet in/outside CITRIS Museum, 3rd Floor Sutardja Dai Hall (where plenary sessions were held)



Recent Agenda

Questions? Comments? Errors or omissions? Please contact the BSAC Webmaster. We welcome your feedback.
Links on these pages to commercial sites do not represent endorsements by UC or its affiliates.